A New Beginning

I was extremely lucky to be given a Nikon D7000 for my 50th Birthday. The model is a little outdated, however, the price was more friendly than the newer version.

Now, let’s face it, I am a crap photographer! But…. I am on the road to new discoveries and am embracing the challenge!

I am starting a short photography course in August; and until then, my homework is to get used to my camera. I must only use the manual option and play around with the ISO, speed and aperture ~ easier said than done!

The following photographs were taken at various times throughout today. I worked the ISO for each capture and this the best that I came up with. Eish, I have a lot to learn. All good fun, though.

6:30am

Through my bedroom window (yep, that is a reflection you can see!). 10am

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

